City Information

City of Woodlawn Park Info

The City of Woodlawn Park


Mayor & City Council

Your city government is comprised of a mayor and six city council members. Your mayor is elected every four years and your council is elected every two years.

Our objective and purpose is as follows:

· Encourage all residents and businesses within the area to maintain and improve the condition and appearance of their property

· To create and expand civic pride and foster a sense of community cooperation throughout the city.

· To improve the safety and well-being of all persons within our city by providing education on crime prevention, zoning and traffic enforcement, and environmental concerns.

· To work with other city, local, and governmental groups to solve common problems and to maintain and upgrade the quality of life for all residents of the St. Matthews Area.


  • Larry Lewis

City Council:


    • George Langford - Block Watch & Drainage
    • Scott Horn- Fence and Building Permits
    • Thomas Nunn - Streets and Signs
    • Shannon Seidt - City History
    • Doug Watson - Fence & Building Permits
    • Greg Claypool - City Hall Management and Scheduling


    City Treasurer & City Clerk:

    The mayor is responsible for hiring a City Treasurer and a City Clerk. The current City Treasurer is Gloria Curran, and the current City Clerk is Chana Elswick.

    City Police & City Attorney:

    The mayor appoints our city police force and retains a city attorney. Our Police Chief is Col. Bob Heaton. Our City Attorney is Matt Carey. Our Code Enforcement Board Chair is Mike Brown.

    Solicitiation Process as of April 19,2012.

    FileDescriptionOrderUploaderFile size
    Download this file (Ordinance 3, Series 2011-2012.pdf)Solicitation Ordinance April 19, 2012Solicitation Ordinance April 19, 2012 Mike Brown203 Kb
    Download this file (Solicitor Application Woodlawn Park.pdf)Solicitor Application 2012Solicitor Application 2012 Mike Brown8 Kb

    Page 2 of 2

    << Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>